Please, advice about dehumidifiers

elcoloan

Still learning a lot!
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
VAPING: Go-Go Auto, Bloody Skunk Auto, Cream Mandarine Auto, Deez Nugs, 24Caratx3BOG, amazingly-tasty-unkown-strain
Hello fellow growers,

I'm not really a new grower but I am new to using dehumidifers so I was wondering if anyone can suggest a good and efficient dehumidifier for my lung room. hopefully a Dehum I can buy on Amazon.

I currently have a 2x4 tent inside a 10x10 bedroom with no windows and the room must remain closed all the time. The tent's RH doesn't go bellow 75% and the plants are already flowering and forming buds.

Any input is welcomed. Thanks.

I use one like this but a GE bought at home Depot. Works great. I have a short piece of garden hose screwed into it so it dumps into a 5 gallon bucket so it'll run longer
Frigidaire FFAD3533W1 Dehumidifier, Moderate Humidity 35 Pint Capacity with a Easy-to-Clean Washable Filter and Custom Humidity Control for maximized comfort, in White https://a.co/d/5DLuFpZ

I use one like this but a GE bought at home Depot. Works great. I have a short piece of garden hose screwed into it so it dumps into a 5 gallon bucket so it'll run longer
Frigidaire FFAD3533W1 Dehumidifier, Moderate Humidity 35 Pint Capacity with a Easy-to-Clean Washable Filter and Custom Humidity Control for maximized comfort, in White https://a.co/d/5DLuFpZ

I also have one like this, GE from HD. I think one with a hose attachment is a must, they fill up pretty quick otherwise.

How will you control temperature? A dehumidifier inside a closed room will add a lot of heat output; likely more than your lights.
With 150 watts of light my tent never goes above 25C, and lung room is usually around 18C on a hot day, so I wasnt expectiing to need to control temp of the lungroom. Do think Ill have to?

I also have one like this, GE from HD. I think one with a hose attachment is a must, they fill up pretty quick otherwise.