New Grower Setup and Germination DAY 1

Day 2.5 Germ:

Slightly sprayed the soil on top of the seeds with 6.2 pH water. Just trying to keep it moist. Also watered the soil around the plastic cups to keep the rest of the soil hydrated. The light is now at 22 inches above the soil and dimmed to 50% intensity. Trying to get a grip in this DLI and PPFD thing. Using the Photone App on iOS to monitor. I think my DLI is still high for 24/0 lighting but I'm still learning so the lighting setup might change!

Last edited:
DG#1 just breaking soil
DG2 leaving the underground

Day 3.5 Germ:

Went in to spray the top soil around the cups for all the girls this morning and took a peek under the lids. Looks like Double Grape plants number 1 and 2 are starting to make their way up from the soil! :yay:

Number 3 yet to show her head. Will check the tent once before bed tonight and will update if she shows up. Most likely will show tomorrow at the earliest.

Day 3 Night Germ:

All 3 Double Grape have broken the surface! They will spend overnight under the cups still. I'll remove them in the morning before I head off to work.

DG1_G3N.jpg

DG2_G3N.jpg

DG3_G3N.jpg

Just got back from work a couple hours ago and went checked in on the tent. Nothing to report on the CDLC, just lightly sprayed the surface of the soil covering the seed to keep it moist.
But the Double Grape.....
[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]

All three coming along. Number 1's stem shot up the second most but she has her seed shell clinging on to the top of the stem. But the cotyledons don't seem impeded by it so they should spread by end of the night. Number 2 has the most growth of them all with the bigger first set of leaves and longer stem. Still got a little clinger there tho..
:poke:
And coming in as the shortest, but also with first set of leaves, is Number 3. At least she doesn't have baggage like the other two.