New Grower First Grow! - Fast Buds: Cream Cookies

Frank56

Welcome to the CannaZone
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm new to AFN, but I have been lurking for about a year now, in which time I have absorbed as much knowledge as I possibly could before diving in to the world of growing. I've been planning this grow for about a year now, and I wanted to make sure I equipped myself with as much knowledge as possible before I gave it a shot. I've put time into perfecting my environment (got a custom build), as well as what these plants like. That said, I'm going to make mistakes, and thought it'd be great to log everything.

Shout out to @AutoBobje for pointing me here!

Environment:

As mentioned, I've built my own indoor environment. So, let me explain what's going on.

About a year ago, when I was planning to build my environment, I picked up an old cabinet (approx 2m high, 70cm wide, and 60cm deep). The cupboard is split in two, with the top section being about 30cm high (this makes it great for all of my ventilation equipment). I have a 4" inline fan which runs constantly which is bolted inside the top of this cupboard, and pushes air out to the side. Air is pulled from the lower compartment of the container via a carbon filter, with ducting connecting the work. Here are some shots (excuse the holes I cut incorrectly - had a few teething issues with the build lol).

Vent.jpg
Filter.jpg

Walls are wrapped in diamond mylar (see filter image), and I have created an air-tight seal at the doors by use of weather strips and additional snap locks to pull everything in nice and tight.

194946189_157886039582123_8047206890354324123_n_adobespark.jpg

Environment is finished off with 5x 4" passive intake holes (meshed) which are located at the lower opposite side of the carbon filter so air is pulled across the room.

In terms of lighting, I am running a Mars Hydro TS1000 for 24 hours a day.