How to Clone an auto and reverse

Reaction score
I've never done this before, but this site has been a great help to figure all this stuff out. The plan was to clone a GSC that I only had one seed to, and reverse it to make some fem seeds. Here's how I did it.

I have a GSC auto fem I grew. Right about the time it was starting to show pistils, I took two tiny clones. I put them in a home made DWC cloner. I applied STS to one of them the day I cut them, and then two more times 5 days apart. By this time, they had rooted pretty good. I dusted the roots really good with dirt to try and keep the roots separated, then put them in some FFOF soil in solo cups. By this time, the reversed male has filled up with pollen sacs. I put it together with the female clone to pollinate it, and will help them pollinate as the sacs get a little bigger. I'll end up pollinating a branch on the mother too, since the fem clone is so small.

The clones were very small when I took them, and that shows in their size right now. I'm saving the pollen to try and get some mixes of some other strains I have. This won't be the last one I try this on.

The really short clone in the pic is one of the GSC. The others are some photoperiod plants.

IMG_20210410_193100965.jpg

Reversed on the right.
IMG_20210430_194358383.jpg

IMG_20210430_194133609.jpg

I have had very bad luck with Fastbuds Original Skunk seeds germinating but I finally got two plants to grow from the last two replacement seeds I received and plan on trying this by taking a clone from one of them and attempt to make some feminized seeds. If that doesn't work I will just pollinate from another strain I am currently growing and have already sprayed with STS.