New Grower My First Autoflower Grow MSNL Carmelicious-*

Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Brothers Grimm Cinderella 99 (Phenotype 4)
af001.jpg

I have been growing since 1983....yep...hence OldTimerGrowing. All of my previous grows have been regular seeds and outdoors. I normally grow Dutch Passion, Brothers Grimm, Barneys Farm, and a few other old-time breeder genetics, but a fellow grower got two free Carmelicious from MSNL with a recent order and gave them me.

I placed the seeds in distilled water and left them in for 36 hours. They cracked and planted them 1/4" deep in 4x4 pots with Fox Farm Ocean Forest. I know some will say the soil is too "hot," but I have never had this problem, so I will not worry about it. Above are the seeds a week after I placed them in the soil. It looks like I watered too fast, and the seed on the right found its way to the side. No worries. This has happened before and won't be the last time.

When they get four sets of leaves, I will transplant them into seven-gallon fabric pots with Ocean Forest and place them outside in a secure area. As for nutrients, I will wait until after transplanting and use Recharge every third watering for the first 30-45 days. I will feed with Fox Farm nutrients from that point on until two weeks before harvest and then use only water to flush.

Strain Information from MSNL-----

As a three-way cross of Maple Leaf Indica, Blue Black, and Afghan Kush, Caramelicious produces fat, sticky, resinous buds. It’s an Indica dominant strain and can reach THC levels of 20%. But, on average the strain produces 15 to 18% THC. Even though it’s Indica in its growing characteristics and appearance, the effects are more cerebral.

THC CONTENT15%-18%
FLOWERING TIME8-10 WEEKS
TYPE / OUTDOORINDOOR/OUTDOOR
OUTDOOR HARVESTLATE SEPTEMBER
PLANT HEIGHTMEDIUM 100cm-180cm
YIELD400-500 g/m2

Let's call this Day 1. Any hints or tricks to Autoflower growing would be helpful.

The Old Guy

Day 2