New to autoflowers, would appreciate your opinion. Thanks

Reaction score
Hey everybody, I've been browsing the forum for a while now and I am starting my first grow in a very long time. I used to grow photos and lived in the middle of nowhere so I didn't need to worry about smell. Now I'm starting an autoflower grow in an apartment and would appreciate some help.

My plant limit is 12 at the moment but should be 24 in another month. I ordered a 10'x5'x6'8" tent and a 600w LED and am going to start with 9 seeds in 3 gallon pots under the LED on one side of the tent. Eventually I would like to hang another 600w LED on the other side of the tent and I would like to keep it as close to smell proof as possible.

But for now in the middle of the tent I would like to hang a carbon filter and inline fan. This is the part I have never done before. I know I have 333 sqft in the tent so I was wondering if I bought a 402 cfm fan and 400 cfm filter, should that be sufficient to hide the smell outside the apartment?

Here's the details of my setup if you're interested, please let me know if you recommend a different fan or carbon filter.:
VIVOSUN 120"x60"x80" Grow Tent
AC Infinity CLOUDLINE S6, Quiet 6” Inline Duct Fan
Phresh HGC701005 Carbon Filter 6" x 16" - 400 CFM
Crecer PanthrX
15 fast buds gelato
18 mephisto sour stomper
7 mephisto creme de la chem

Haven't decided if I will run coco/perlite or soil or what nutrients etc.

Thanks very much for any input!

Last edited: