OK, just a breeding question.

H

HomieHogleg

I am currently making seeds, between a fairly stable photo strain, that I have developed. She is a cross between "Razorbud", a local Indica variety, and "Blueberry". I have been inbreeding this strain for the past 5 years, trying to get the Blueberry, flavor in an earlier flowering Indica dominate plant. I am down to two distict Phenotypes. One is more Indica Dominate, which is about 3 weeks away from harvest.
View attachment 29108

and a more Sativa Dominate, which is at least 8 weeks away from harvest.
View attachment 29107

Here is a picture of the sativa pheno, sandwiched between 2 Indica phenos.

View attachment 29101

I am wanting to try and make an Autoflowering version of her, as I love this hybrid. This year, I crossed her with an MI 5. I plan on planting the resulting seeds, and take cuttings for breeding purposes, unless I get one that autoflowers. I will be dusting the clones, with pollen from their father. The problem is this. I will be out of MI5 pollen after the first seed from clone run. I do have HBD pollen, available. Since I am trying to keep most of the traits of the original mother, while making an autoflowering version, should I back cross her with pollen from the original photo strain, to reinforce the original characteristics, or should I grow some some more MI5 for a pollen run, and dust the clones with that, or could I get away with using HBD pollen to try and move more toward the autoflower trait.
I am thinking it would be best, to do another MI5 pollen run, and dust with that. Then do a backcross with the original photo strain, when I have some seeds that actually autoflower.
I am hoping someone here can make heads or tails of what I am saying, and has the knowledge to help me out here.

Thanks

HomieHogleg

my thinking would be to grow some more MI5 and use the best male to pollinate the first
razorberry female but reserve some of the original MI5 pollen to pollinate the first female