Mephisto Genetics Questions about plant size & topping/training (outdoors)

Reaction score
This is my first time growing autos. I know such a thing depends on lots of variables so it's hard to say but I'm wondering how big these strains can potentially get outdoors? Almost all autos I've seen pics of online are grown indoors in small pots so I have no reference for how big they can get outdoors with lots of sun when in the ground with unlimited root space. I live in a somewhat prime climate though, temps between 80 to 100 and the spot in my yard where they'll be grown receives direct sunlight almost the entire day (about 13 to 15 hours of sunlight total a day depending on the time of the grow season). Some will be in 30gal fabric pots in organic soil and others will be directly in the ground.

The strains I'll be growing are Mango Smile, Skywalker, Creme de la Chem, Strawberry Mango Crumble, and 3 BOG X Samsquanch.

I'm also curious about topping/training these strains in particular or allowing them to grow mostly into their natural form (again, this is outdoors)...Anyone have any suggestions about what I might want to do in regards to these strains? I think for the most part I'm just going to let them grow into their natural form, but bending branches down/out (and supporting if needed) just a lil bit to keep the structure somewhat open, along with removing some lower/inner growth.

I've grown photos outdoors for several years now but the shorter growth time of autos has me thinking I should just let them grow in their natural form (since topping/training can sometimes slow growth for a day or two).

If you haven’t already checked it out, Mephisto’s “strain guide” will give you some idea on what to expect from their strains.

I’m also growing Mango Smile outdoors and it looks like we have good options with that strain.