Sweet Seeds Sweet Seeds Auto Competition Grow Diary

C

Chilli

Hello all at autoflower network.

As the title suggests, I am growing some autos in a Sweet Seeds competition grow diary on another site (I am not sure if I can post links to other grow sites, so I will also do a diary here). I managed a 3rd place last year in the same competition with photo-period strains (Jack 47, Sweet Cheese & Double White) but have decided to try an auto grow this time.

The strains I am growing are (all autos):

Black Jack
Cream Caramel
Fast Bud #2
& S.A.D.

Whilst I am a fairly experienced grower, I'm fairly new to auto's (I have had some success growing Short Stuff strains outdoors).

It is about 6 days since I planted the seeds (it's an experimental grow so a mix of mediums and techniques will be used). Some have been planted directly into their final pots (11 litres), some will be potted on. Some will be grown in Plant Magic's Soil Supreme using Plant Magic's Old Timer feeds, some in my home made soil mix (added guano, worm casts, rock dust and bio super mix, and some in some garden centre soil (J Arthur Bowers with added JI).

At the moment they are under a PowerPlant Super cool 300W CFL. The plan is to switch to a 600W MH until they start flowering and then switch to a 600W HPS.

Hopefully there should be a picture of each of the girls 3 days after they were planted.

Attachments

• BJ1.jpg
    BJ1.jpg
    40.9 KB · Views: 124
  • SAD2.jpg
    SAD2.jpg
    34.1 KB · Views: 101
  • SAD1.jpg
    SAD1.jpg
    39.2 KB · Views: 101
  • FB2.jpg
    FB2.jpg
    73.8 KB · Views: 106
  • FB.jpg
    FB.jpg
    49 KB · Views: 108
  • CC2.jpg
    CC2.jpg
    46.5 KB · Views: 126
  • CC1.jpg
    CC1.jpg
    79.6 KB · Views: 140
  • BJ2.jpg
    BJ2.jpg
    49.2 KB · Views: 104
(I am not sure if I can post links to other grow sites, so I will also do a
diary here).

Chilli...AFN in an Independant seed store..so there is no conflict of interest..you are Welcome to post here..