New Grower 1st grow. Outdoor Organic. Advice.

Reaction score
Hi. New to forums, new to cultivation. I have some backyard gardening experience. I am posting some pics from my first grow. Started with a Canuk Seeds Auto NL. She is at the end of the second week. Water is well TDS:90 pH:7.0 Started in 5 gal fabric pot with soil consisting of 45% coir and 45% compost. She had a couple days of extreme heat too early in life but has recovered nicely. I am seeing some type of leaf issue on the early leaves. I have been looking at deficiency pics and pest pics but cant seem to narrow it down. Maybe magnesium deficiency or earlier thripe damage?

Last night I added the anchor point at the lower stem for LST. Early this morning i bent the top over and by afternoon it was pointing straight back up. For the last week I fed fish emulsion at 1/4 strength in 1/2 gal h2o twice . Also 1 compost tea / Garrett Juice foliar and soil feeding early last week. Next week supposed to be below 90F so I think it is ok in full sun.
As of now my feeding will consist of Fish emulsion, seaweed, high brix molasses 2-3X/week and compost tea foliar/soil feeding 1x/week.
Should I proactively apply neam oil or wait untill the first signs of pests?
How about epsom salts? Can I proactivly add some to feedings or wait to see mag deficiency
Any tips going into week three from the more experienced?

Janx

Attachments

• DSCN0036.JPG
    DSCN0036.JPG
    104.4 KB · Views: 142
  • DSCN0045.JPG
    DSCN0045.JPG
    145.1 KB · Views: 139
  • DSCN0048.JPG
    DSCN0048.JPG
    230.8 KB · Views: 144
  • DSCN0050.JPG
    DSCN0050.JPG
    207.9 KB · Views: 142
  • DSCN0038.JPG
    DSCN0038.JPG
    183.9 KB · Views: 131
  • DSCN0034.JPG
    DSCN0034.JPG
    134.3 KB · Views: 136