1st time growing Autos, some questions

Reaction score
20210818_125541.jpg

Accidentally put this in the wrong thread to begin with, moved here for more answers.

My first auto, I've done photo before. She look alright? Just started week 5 she's only around 12" tall but obviously bushed out. I was told just to let auto's go on their own and not to trim or anything, is this correct or should I be trimming suckers? I will probably have a ton of questions as I'm just getting into autos. I really appreciate any help or information. If anyone needs better pics just holler, I will be more than happy to accommodate.

Plant info:
Apricot Mango auto
dwc 3.5 gallon , ph checked daily, kept at 5.8 -6.0
fox farm nuts at about 1/3 strength, grow big, beastie bloomz and kangaroot being used currently. ppm is right around 1050 this week.

Never seen better. If I cannot help a fellow grower, I will not hinder them.

ppm is right around 1050 this week.
That's pretty high man. I never go above 600 with autos (EC 1.1 - 1.2). You may be risking a lockout. IMHO, YMMV, etc.

That's pretty high man. I never go above 600 with autos (EC 1.1 - 1.2). You may be risking a lockout. IMHO, YMMV, etc.

ok should I lower it? or let it roll? shes doing well now, but don't want something to go haywire later on. I've done research, but ppm is all over the place on the correct #'s for auto's, so I just said screw it and did the ppm like I would a photo

Never seen better. If I cannot help a fellow grower, I will not hinder them.

I genuinely appreciate that, This tree has been freaking me out. was only about 8 inches tall at week 4, start of week 5 she grew to about 12 inches but really really bushed out. My photos I would have been pruning all the suckers, but I've let this girl ride, just seems weird to me. Thank you for the response.