Photoperiod 3 Grow Tent Rotation, Mixed Strains, Australia, First try at Seeds

Reaction score
Hey guys,

First post on this forum (First post on any cannabis forum).

I’m Scout, I have been growing for 5 years on and off, in total 4 cycles. I have been heavily hydroponics and bottled nutrients in the past but am moving to Organic soils. I live in Australia, hence the metric measures.

To begin i would like to thank the cannabis growing community for the amazing wealth of information and ideas that help each and every one of us on our journey to growing our own prized crop. A special shout out to "Cannabis Cultivation and Science pod cast" that lead me to this forum as well as supplied me with a abundant amount of information that I am turning into knowledge on organic growing. I really appreciate all the information provided as it has helped shape my goals and ambitions for the future.

:worship: Absolute praise to Ted Hussey and all the people he has interviewed, absolute Legend.

On to it!

I have 3 tents.

:18-6: 1. .8m x .8m x 1.2m Clone, Early Veg tent.

1500W total LED (Cheep eBay brands) Unsure of the PAR level as I don’t have a par meter but from the specs given with the lights I’d say around 650-800. I will upgrade this to a single 600W reflect Viparspectra

Simple tent with passive exhaust and 4’ intake and a solo clip fan for air circulation.

:12-12: 2. 1m x 1m x2m Flowering

2 X 600W Viparspectra Reflector LEDS Par around 1200-1500 as per specs.

Carbon filter 6’ with 6’ exhaust fan

4’ intake

2 x clip fans for circulation

:12-12: 3. 1.2 x 1.2 x 2m Flowering

600W HPS (Unsure of par)

Carbon filer 6’ with 6’ exhaust fan

4' intake

2 clip fans

1 hanging oscillating fan

That’s my set ups, any comments or suggestions let me know I am looking to improve my practices where ever I can.