CANNA SUGAR

VitaMan

Clean Glass + New Whip
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Island Sweet Skunk, Comatose, el Chapo, and others.
CANNA SUGAR
After seeing Canna Sugar at a dispensary @ $10 for 30mg, I rebelled and decided to make my own. Now this is a bit of a risk because I have never used canna sugar before but I am interested in its versatility and portability.

There are a number of recipes around, but I settled on this one, which yielded me about 24tsp of product.

INGREDIENTS
  • 120ml of EverClear tincture. Oil and Glycerine will NOT work.
  • 100g of table sugar.
Since it is summertime where I live, I did not use the oven or any other artificial heat source, but the instructions are to use a warm oven with the door open and lots of ventilation to evaporate the tincture off. Explosions are bad for my health, and since I am a medical user I think I will only make this during the warm months ;-)

If you already have your activated tincture, the process is really simple, albeit time consuming.

STEPS
  • Measure out 120ml of tincture
  • Weigh 100 grams of sugar.
  • Mix the sugar and tincture together well enough that tincture is adhering to all of the sugar crystals- the sugar will not dissolve in 94% alcohol, you will have a sludge.
  • Spread the mixture in a THIN LAYER on a large glass casserole dish or similar, and wait.
  • Stir thoroughly every 15-30 minutes, break up any clumps, and re-spread the mixture evenly on the surface.
  • Repeat until dry.
In mild summer weather, it took almost 3 days for the sugar crystals to "dry" enough for me to transfer to jars. If you could look closely, you would see that the sugar crystals are coated with a thin layer of resin.

20200830_125646.jpg

I doubt that lower ABV booze will work for this, you may end up with more like a syrup because of the higher water content. But if you try with 151 rum, post your results!

POTENCY:

As always, unless you can afford lab tests, you have to work out a guesstimate.