Photoperiod First Photo Attempt: Green Crack and Bubba Kush

tronN00dles

"tron"
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Cheese XXL by Dinafem
Hey everybody,

tronN00dles here, back with two firsts: (1) my first photoperiod grow, and (2) my first grow in coco-coir.

I've been preparing my tent and media the past couple of days, and I just started the germination process. I'm anticipating my seeds will be planted in fabric nursery pots on Sunday (today is Friday).

Here's a quick lo-down of my plan:

Seeds: I have two feminized seeds from Canuk Seeds, a popular seedbank in Canada. This is my first attempt at their in-house genetics. I have a Green Crack and Bubba Kush. The Green Crack is their own variation which tends to run a little shorter and more indica-like than typical Green Crack, and it seems to have a similar flowering time to Bubba Kush, so hopefully this works out. I'll be doing heavy training so if it gets a little taller I'll accommodate accordingly.

Medium and Fertigation: I'll be following a high-frequency fertigation strategy. My medium is a mix of 50% double-buffered coco coir and 50% perlite. The coco came from a dehydrated brick, which I rehydrated and buffered myself in a 150% solution of cal-mag. I'll be keeping this wet with cal-mag water and yucca powder until it's time to use. I'll be using GH Flora Series 10-part series. I'm going to start off with the 'medium' feedchart and adjust as necessary. I'll be transplanting; I'm starting in pint-sized fabric nursery pots, after which they'll go to 1-gallon pots and finally they'll finish in 7 gallon pots. I'm using CocoForCannabis as a guide, which recommends once-a-day watering for 7 gallon pots.

Training: My plan is to mainline these plants followed by regular LST throughout. I've always topped my autos, but this will be my first time topping plants multiple times. I'm very excited about this.