First time

Reaction score
Hi guys I’m new to the world of growing and needed some help.
Light: sf 4000
Tent: 4x4
Pots: 5gal/ 20 litre pots

I’m going to be using this as medium Ecothrive coco/perlite Along with Biotab and all the other goodies. My question is do I pre soak my medium ? And will the biotabs work in this medium ? I’m going to be buying all the other bio stuff from their starter pack and go from there.
Thanks

Welcome!

Hold up on that plan! Coco and soil are completely different. If you're going to run that ecothrive coco you need to read up on growing in coco coir. Biotabs are for soil. I think you'll need to decide if you want to run coco or soil first and buy stuff accordingly.

If you choose coco: Read up.

Hi guys I’m new to the world of growing and needed some help.
Light: sf 4000
Tent: 4x4
Pots: 5gal/ 20 litre pots

I’m going to be using this as medium Ecothrive coco/perlite Along with Biotab and all the other goodies. My question is do I pre soak my medium ? And will the biotabs work in this medium ? I’m going to be buying all the other bio stuff from their starter pack and go from there.
Thanks

heya @grow4 and :welcome: to afn! :toke: i'm a diehard organic soil grower, so can't answer ur ques, but other coconutz will chime in, so jus hang tuff & anything else u need, jus give a holler :thumbsup:

ppp & :goodluck:

:420:

Welcome!

Hold up on that plan! Coco and soil are completely different. If you're going to run that ecothrive coco you need to read up on growing in coco coir. Biotabs are for soil. I think you'll need to decide if you want to run coco or soil first and buy stuff accordingly.

If you choose coco: Read up.

Even though I posted here I’m still researching sometimes it’s overwhelming so I asked on here as there’s many experienced people.

I found this Manual from biotab which states coco is fine ? Thanks for help