Journeys in small batch breeding

The Bedroom Gardener UK

Dragon Abuser
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Cannabis, in all its forms.
I've been meaning to put up a thread of my own breeding attempts for a while now, and can no longer resist spouting forth with my own efforts.

I think of myself as a breeder, by definition of actually breeding Cannabis. Whether I'm a GOOD breeder (or a competent one) is a completely different question, and the answer is probably no - not at the moment. But I am only learning, and one day hope to have the right skills behind me, and have a decent enough selection of plants to move into the professional ranks with reasonable confidence.

I am currently in the wrong country (UK) for a complete career change into Canna, and the wife would not have us moving to somewhere with more relaxed laws. But, I think canna laws may change soon enough in the UK as all the old MP's die off & the son of Lord Puffnsniff who smoked weed at university gets automatically sworn into Parliament. These guys will definitely take a bung to get the canna vote through, and especially so now that big tobacco is really getting into alternate markets, two of which are weed and vapes.

So while I'm waiting for the UK's greed to catch up with a lot of other countries I'm going to keep reading and listening, and try to put those things learned into practice. I try to follow the standards of those who already breeding successfully (some of which prowl and influence this very site), even though my efforts are on a much smaller scale. I hope this takes me out of the 'pollen chucking' club, but even if not I'm just doing the best with what I've got, so I will try to leave the labels behind me and let the end results speak for themselves.

I am very stoned at the moment, so will leave the blurb there for now & put up the details of current & near future projects in my next post.