Reaction score
Hey ya'll, first time noob here!

I have just setup my first tent ever. It's a 2x2x4,5 with a 250w hps and cooltube.
I also have a carbon filter and a tt-100 fan and using a passive intake (vent on the side of the tent)

I've connected it like this: Filter--Fan--duct--cooltube--duct out on the top of the tent.
Problem is that the temp with the lights on is a little bit to hot 30C/86F. I was thinking about maybe buy a small aircooler and have in the tent or maybe have it outside to cool the area where my tent is in, so it will be sucking in cooler air and hook up a smaller fan inside the tent to move around the air.
Since I have it on my loft and I have no windows my options are pretty limited and I'm trying to figure out a smart solution.

Do you guys have any suggestions?

It’s probably a combination of a loft in the summer and the HPS. Where have you got the ballast for the HPS light? If it’s inside the tent, I’d move it out if possible

I have an inkbird ITC308 linked to a fan, very good for keeping the temps controlled in the tent, although I’m also using an LED light which produces a lot less heat

It’s probably a combination of a loft in the summer and the HPS. Where have you got the ballast for the HPS light? If it’s inside the tent, I’d move it out if possible

I have an inkbird ITC308 linked to a fan, very good for keeping the temps controlled in the tent, although I’m also using an LED light which produces a lot less heat

It's outside the tent, in a curbed of the room. Yeah it's pretty confusing that I can't have it downstairs. But it's not that bad, I need to adjust it a couple of degrees. Just need to figure out what's the best way to do it

Yes, you've gotta react quickly to heat. I too use an inkbird controller to control an intake and exhaust fans to maintain parameters. I got away from hps because of temperature probs...went to cobs and qb which are much easier to deal with.