My Rain-Battered Babies

M

moxie111

Hey guys, I'm extremely new to growing, and I chose autos for my first attempt. I started the plants in MJ soil (I know) and they sprouted their cotyledons and first set of leaves. But for various reasons I had to get them in the ground. So now they are in the ground and have just hit their second week in life. They are all green, but very small. Many photos I'v seen of two week plants are exceptionally large relative to mine. Now I do have suspicions as to why this is. The plants were transplanted very early and into a damp environment. While I did dig a hole and fill it with MJ soil for the transplant, we have been getting massive amounts of rain. 4 of my 6 plants are alive at this point and they all sprouting their 3rd set of leaves. IE I have 4 true leaves out (2 sets of 2) with the budding of 4 more( a single set of 4). They are getting sufficient light but are likely over-watered and stressed(Intense rainfall from the weather band crossing the east US). The muddy soil surrounding their small plot has grown to be chronically wet and I'm wondering if I should let them fight through it or try a second transplant into pots for a more controlled environment-the pots will remain outside. Absolutely any words from the community would be helpful, regardless of if they are helpful or not.

Thanks so much for this website, if this falls through I'll buying more seeds and heavily refining my process and documenting it here for assistance!

And if its not evident, I really didn't do the homework I should have. I'v done much studying retroactively, and thus much regretful mourning of what could have been.

Ah, they're still just plants. You got em' in the ground already and they are going to be outside anyway for your grow right. Let em run their course now. see what happens ;) if you're a bit weary pop a couple more and keep them in pots that you can move in and out of rain.