Need help in solving deficiency/lockout

Berius

New User
Reaction score
Hello! This is my first time growing cannabis and I am growing two Mephisto autoflowers: Sour Stomper and Northern Cheese Haze. They started out really good color wise but around day 12 from sprout I noticed slight yellowing and discoloration between the veins. The form is below filled out. Please let me know if you need any other information or pictures!

Problem:
It's currently Day 25 for both plants. Yellowing between leaf veins, burnt tips and edges in some leaves. On some leaves it is progressing to showing small burnt spots. New growth looks good, but I’m worried the problem will continue to progress. The leaves have been yellowing/turning pale green in between veins since around day 12. I’ve been hesitant to add anything and tried to let it resolve itself, but it doesn’t look like it is. I’m thinking it’s lockout due to pH or an imbalance and I want to try giving a foliar spray with Epsom salts, but I’m scared it might make the problem worse. The size of the plant looks decent as well. I'd really appreciate any inputs or suggestions.

Pictures:

If better pictures are needed I can take more.

Medium/grow method:
Coast of maine stonington blend in 5 gal fabric pots

Feed: and supplements used:
Just water ph’d down to 6-6.5 using general hydroponic ph up/down kit and recharge once in the beginning during seedling stage. I don’t have a ph pen, I use the drops and go by color. First few waterings were likely too high, around 7 but since then I have been ph’ing down to somewhere between 6-6.5. The last watering was closer to 6.0. I am planning on top dressing the soil around day 30 with a mix of gaia green 444 and bloom 284. I'm currently watering about 1 gallon for each plant about every 3-4 days when the pots feel light.

water source:
Tap water filtered through carbon filter. Tap water ph is around 7

PH in the root zone: