new to auto flower

Reaction score
We have been growing photoperiod for a few years with overall satisfactory results,, a few pitfalls a bunch of atta girls.. These were all clones.. This year we change a lot of things.. we are growing all from seed and we are for the first time including autoflowering plants..
We grow in outdoor plastic tent type greenhouses.. Water is all filtered...We grow in cloth pots...
We seem to change up our soil every year and this year in 7 gallon pots the auto grow is 2 1/2 gallons of organic aged compost with 1 pound of Natures Soil for auto grows added in.. then the rest of the pots filled with mixture of Ocean's Forest and Happy Frog soils.. The autoflowering seeds are germinated in the pots..
As far as overall growth I have no issues.. and bud's seem to be doing ok so far.. But from the get go, the leaves have had a 'crinkly' look and now some are turning yellowish and drooping. This is my first time even seeing a autoflowering plant so have a lot to learn.. Any constructive comments will be appreciated.. and I Thank You

*not a part of this business but where I get my aged compost (interesting place) .. Regenerative Farming - Alexandre Family Farm - Alexandre Family Farm

First 2 images are trying to show the crinkly of the leaves and other 2 are the yellowing of the leaves.. 2 different plants

20210505_100000[1].jpg20210505_100005[1].jpg20210505_100023[1].jpg20210505_100424[1].jpg20210505_100016[1].jpg

Last edited:
heya @faller49 and :welcome: to afn! :toke: jus lettin ya know i moved ur thread to a diff section for better expozure/feedback ;) otherz will chime in, so jus hang tuff & anything u need, jus give a holler :thumbsup:

ppp & :goodluck:

:420:

Thank You much.. thought I had fell in a dark hole.. Thought this autoflower deal would be easy but so far I much prefer photoperiod fem's..

I'm kinda thinking that your soil did a Tjernobyl to those baby girls