Newbie with Nutrients?

obfuscate

REDACTED
Reaction score
Hello! Thanks for your time first and foremost!

Okay, so I originally planned a hydroponic grow but decided to use some freebie seeds that I started in Coco Noir, about 10 days in I transplanted the two autos into Coco Loco in a bigger pot. ( I just wanted to see a full grow with some seeds that are somewhat expendable to dip my toes in all this.)

I am at about the 14 day mark and its about time to start adding nutrients, and I think I may be already noticing deficiencies on a leaf on one of two plants, its turning yellowish on the outer part but only on one leaf.

I'm new to nutrients and was recommended the Rare Dankness Perfecta Nutrients 4 Part Starter Box.

This contains:
  • 1.5 LBs of Rare Dankness Perfecta Base - Nitric acid, ammonium calcium salt
  • 1.5 LBs of Rare Dankness Perfecta Veg - Ammonium nitrate, Potassium nitrate , Disodium tetraborate, decahydrate
  • 2 lbs of Rare Dankness Perfecta Bloom - Potassium nitrate , Potassium nitrate , Disodium tetraborate, decahydrate
  • 0.25 lbs of Rare Dankness Perfecta Fortify - Silicic acid, potassium salt ; Potassium silicate
Here are the feeding charts they provide:

However, I am confused, what is the difference between Normal and Aggressive Feeding Strategies?
Should I go with the second, "Recommended Strength Feeding Chart", if so, do I only feed/water with the water that the nutrients are within? Or should I separate the gallon into 7ths and then water as needed as usual?

Lastly, They have a calculator?
I was unfamiliar with EC and what the Injector Ratio relevance was until I just did some research.
I don't have an EC meter or a drip irrigation system for fertilization.

So, at this point I'm thinking I should just follow the "Recommended Strength Feeding Chart", Split the Nutri/Aqua Mix into 7ths for each day of the week, and then water accordingly if Coco is dry, etc.

Thanks for reading this, and for any help at all!

Reactions: AMG