AutoDevilHQ

Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Website
www.instagram.com
Currently Smoking
Lemon sherbert
Hi everyone,

I've been part of the Forum just over a week now and I'm trying to find my little niche to establish myself as a valued member of the community.

I'm a Photographer and Editor by trade and have noticed a lot of people are over exposing pictures while their lights are on and wanted to offer you a couple of tips for overcoming this depending on how much you care and your budget of course but we all know nothing makes us smile more than a nice frosty forest of happy girls in natural light.

Below are 2 methods for capturing better images under your tent lights.

1. Budget Method - Go onto ebay or Wish and find the biggest Lens'd Darkest Black pair of sunglasses you can find (Tinted Lens aren't advised) and order a pair (Don't worry you won't be wearing them)

Pop out the lens and hold it over the lens of your camera to lower the exposure of the image.

2. Super Budget Method - If you have a relatively new Smart Phone your Camera will have a "PRO" mode that allows you to manually adjust the shutter speed. As you adjust this to a higher fraction 1/100 to 1/200 the image will get darker so take it to the point the flicker is barely present then capture the image.

3. Premium Method - The final and most effective method is to buy a gadget I use when capturing long exposures with my Digital Camera called a Variable ND (Neutral Density) Filter. This allows you to lighten or darken the image by added stronger sunglasses strength to the Lens by twisting it clockwise for darker and anti clockwise for lighter. Anything above ND400 would do a job as you can buy fixed ND or variable ones which are a little more expensive.