Sweet Candy vs Competitor

Death The Cultivator

Pondering the Mysteries of High Pressure Aeroponic
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
La Buena Hierba Panama Haze
I've been growing with MC and CMP for 6 months now and while I'm loving the simplicity and the improvements in stem thickness/strength something is missing. I transitioned to MC from Botanicare Pure blend pro bloom and liquid karma so I suspect that the latter is what's missing. My root development seems slower and while my plants are healthy they aren't vigorous and it shows in my cloning taking 2-3 weeks to root.

Is Sweet Candy a viable alternative to Liquid Karma? I use growpito Sim mix in a flood and drain system but I don't run a sterile reservoir.

Is Sweet Candy a viable alternative to Liquid Karma?
Yes it is, however growpito (rockwool based?) systems usually can't fully benefit from carbohydrates/bacteria and large fulvic and kelp molecules. So you may get a partial benefit, but not a full benefit. Soil growers and media growers will notice the full benefit from sweet Candy/Liquid Karma type products.

I suspect your issue might be something else, maybe you can could post some pictures of your concerns?

Yes it is, however growpito (rockwool based?) systems usually can't fully benefit from carbohydrates/bacteria and large fulvic and kelp molecules. So you may get a partial benefit, but not a full benefit. Soil growers and media growers will notice the full benefit from sweet Candy/Liquid Karma type products.

I suspect your issue might be something else, maybe you can could post some pictures of your concerns?

I can't attest to the scope of benefit compared to soil but inspecting the medium I saw plenty of biological activity with my microscope. Old roots and other plant matter break down and appear to be used by new plants but I suspect it is because of the ratio of bio foam that allows microbial colonization.