Everclear tinctures

G.Leave

Smoke Cannabis Live with Friends on AFN
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
I have heard a few times that tinctures are the most effective way for pain reduction using cannabis. SO I have to give it a try!!! 190 proof Everclear isn't available here in our section of Cannada, but I have a friend that is currently in the parts of Cannada that do sell everclear so she is going to pick up a couple of bottles.
Is it imperative that top grade bud is used for the tincture? Every year I have ample extra bud that has lots of visual crystal but is too under formed to bother trimming, so it gets made into cookies and bubble hash. Would that be suitable to make quality tinctures? Perhaps I could run multiple batches though the same batch of everclear to strengthen the solution further? I am going to make a small sample batches of tincture with every strain I have to find which works best.

Hello 912, I have a lot of experience with everclear tinctures. What are you looking for in a tincture and I will do my best to give you some information on how to make it. To answer a couple of your first questions, you don't have to have 190 but it is better. Just about any neutral spirit will work, preferably above 120 but of course the higher the percentage, the quicker the extraction.

Top shelf bud isn't necessary and depending on what you are looking for in a tincture, may even be a waste. It looks like you are looking for pain relief. Are you dealing with inflammation or any other medical issues specifically that you want to address with the tincture? Give me some info and I will give you some of my recipes that should help.

It looks like I should have the 190 to work with, so that's good. :)
I have severe chronic pain caused by 2 ruptured discs in my upper neck(c5/c6- c6/c7) so pain control is the ultimate goal. Very happy to hear that buds don't have to be top quality, as I usually have lots of extra under formed flower to play with.