Highest temps you allow in the tent?

On this topic of maintaining heat I should throw out there that the main experiment on my last grow was to keep my light at just 60% power while still maintaining my usual 36”-30” away which may have reduced the heat. I’m not an expert led guy though so I’m not sure if there was a difference but the experiment otherwise worked. Not only was my power bill almost invisible but my plants averaged 30-50% more weight than the previous 5 grows. Not saying that’s why but it certainly didn’t hurt. I’m happy I discovered that in the wintertime, because the savings will technically pay for running my AC occasionally. Experiments rock. 🤘

At the risk of being made fun of over all the open floor space, I wanted to show how my plants are usually more “in the room” than “in the tent” because the doors are always open when they’re not sleeping.
B1994A9E-F10A-4181-828A-1C57FD2C30A7.jpeg
So getting their environment to be completely desirable would be easy as I have all the equipment to do so and room to do it outside or inside the tent. Bringing this up just to stress that I’m not in survival mode at all, I’m just cheap! So I’m gonna drop a couple freebies to go with these older 2 and use this thread as a grow journal through a couple months of increasing temps and up n down rh so anyone interested can see firsthand how hot/wet/dry it gets and how they do. I’m in Southern Cal right on the ocean so hottest outside for us usually is only 90ish but that should push the tent thermo to mid 90s I‘m thinking. Having given myself a reason, I’m now excited to grow in the heat 😂

At the risk of being made fun of over all the open floor space, I wanted to show how my plants are usually more “in the room” than “in the tent” because the doors are always open when they’re not sleeping.