Is this light stress/burn or something else?

Reaction score
I've been really struggling with this one. The other plant in the tent is totally fine and showing no issues. Meanwhile this one keeps fading up top.

I'd unknowingly turned the lights up too high a while back, but brought the lights up as high as I could and brought the light intensity down to around 18 DLI, then very slowly worked my way up to around 25. Since the issue seemed to be progressing I ended up dialing the light back a bit.

I discovered that my local water has next to no Mg (0.6mg/L) vs around 10mg/L Ca, so dosed with epsom salts to (hopefully give it a boost).

I am new to autos so trying to figure out what im doing wrong.

Strain: Samsquanch OG
Medium: Soil - 2/3 Biobizz Light Mix; bottom 1/3 All Mix
Lights: 20/4 cycle; Kingbrite 240W QB (white/red) 3500k. 30" above canopy @ 45% on dimmer. Ppfd 300, DLI ~22.
Environment details: 2.3x2.3x5ft tent, daytime temp 74-77; lights off temp 70-71; RH 48-52 (can go lower but have been slowly bringing it down through the start of flowering)
Nutrients: Biobizz Grow (0.5ml/L), Bloom (approx 1.5ml/L), Topmax (1ml/L), Calmag (0.3ml/L), Algamic (1ml/L).
Watering schedule: Wait until dry, then water around 2L slowly.
Air movement: Inline exhaust fan on controller, small oscillating fan, small circulation fan
Ph: Turns out my Ph was increasing to 7.5 to 8 after letting it vent off chlorine and such. I am now Ph-ing down to 6.5.

Any help is much appreciated.

First pic is from about a week ago. Second from yesterday. Third from this morning.

Attachments

• SamOG 1.jpg
    SamOG 1.jpg
    958.9 KB · Views: 87
  • 20220120_220647.jpg
    20220120_220647.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 94
  • 20220121_091453.jpg
    20220121_091453.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 109
Looks like lockout to me, but wait for the gurus to check in.

Good luck with it. :pighug: :goodluck:

Thank you :)