NEEM oil DANGER !! Cannabis growers be aware!

Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Zkittlez, Phantom OG
I wish to post this as strongly as I can. Even though I am a newbie grower (for Marijuana) I am not new to agriculture. Grew up with agriculture most of my life and this situation bears mention. Cannabis plants have the uncanny ability to uptake any sorts of toxins that may be in the soil, including the chemical from Neem called Azadirachtin. " When used as a pesticide on cannabis plants or their soil, Neem oil results in the uptake of Azadirachtin in cannabis as it is a phytoremediator, essentially meaning it cleans toxins from the soil. Vegetative growth of cannabis will uptake heavy metal and other toxins such as Azadirachtin, using this uptake to help produce resin in its flowers. Resulting products made with said cannabis, whether dried bud or any extract, remains contaminated." from this web link: http://skunkisland.ca/medical-cannabis/649/cannabis-hyperemesis-syndrome-neem-poisoning/

Now it's serious enough that the anti marijuana group are saying that long term daily use (20+days) will cause a condition called Cannabis Hyperemesis Syndrome, which doesn't exist in real life. It was so bad in Colorado that their emergency rooms were getting many marijuana consumers in there with conditions of vomiting, nausea, and some even had their gall bladder removed since they thought it was blockage in the gall bladder. The "anti's" warned of long term cannabis use, and this same CHS condition is exactly what happens to one with NEEM oil poisoning.