Indoor Auto Assassin in a Small Cabinet Grow

M

Mad Scientist

I'm fairly new to growing and my grow area is very small. I really enjoy it and the supply I get from it is more than enough for me. I have been running the Auto Assassin strain for a little while now and I thought I'd report that this strain works well in a small cabinet type of grow. I keep my grow simply, store bought soil, no nutrients other than a plant food additive to the watering. In addition, my cabinet uses only flourescent tube and compact flourescent lighting and this strain does well. Each time (on my 6th Auto Assassin plant now) from seed all have autoflowered female (I bought feminized seeds) and all ended up about 2 feet tall. If required they very harvestable around 60 days. On average my dried and trimmed yield has been from 8 to 12 grams per plant. I will be trying different ways to improve yield over time but I must say I am impressed with this strain so far. It has worked out well for me.
A few photos:
My Cabinet http://flic.kr/p/bSHdH6
One of my Auto Assassin Plants (61 days) http://flic.kr/p/bHRW6k
Same Plant, Top http://flic.kr/p/buXavh
Another Auto Assassin (48 days) http://flic.kr/p/bsjL4y

Those look good man. Real simple setup you got there. Nice.

Looking good man, especially with such a simple setup (+rep). I would strongly recommend lst'ing to increase your yield as it is perfect for your setup. Mine is quite similar, only I have a 150W hps, and I'm currently lsting my plants with what appear to be good results, but I haven't harvested anything yet so it is too early to tell. Click on my signature if you wana see what I've done. Anyway it keeps height down to a minimum and significantly increases yield due to more even hormone and light distribution around the plant.

I'll keep auto assassin in mind for future and how is the smoke btw?

Peace

TC

Nice cab you got here bro,kinda like a finished version of mine sans the flowering section :)