DIY Cheap Bulb Experiment - Mega Budget Grow

Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Crystal
Wattup lovely boys and girls of AFN, hope yous are good and healthy.

Please remember that I am a beginner and I am still learning, so everything that I post here could probably be bettered in your hands. With each grow I learn new tricks, so if the plant is tiny, it might not only be because of the bulbs but also because of me. However I am making progress and things are more stable nowadays.

So after reading this brillian thread:

I decided to start a few experiments with cheap ol' household LED bulbs and see what I can get out of them if carefully selected... So the point of this thread is to prove that with a bit of attention, one can grow some good buds with the cheapest setup ever. The first grows might be weak, but with time I learn and apply my new knowledge to all my grows including these ones. Thanks again AFN, the most serious growing forum I ever come abouts.

So the basic setup is:
-4 bulbs at 1.5 euros each (2x3000K at 5w and 2x4000K at 7w) -> 6 euros
-15 feet of electric wiring, plug and 4 bulb holders -> 5 euros
-3 electric dominos -> 2 euros
-square of carton
-clothe rack -> 10 euros
-Biobiz Light mix and root pouch

with a few extras for the pot soil nutrient and seed would probably get to a total of 50 euros. (and a fiva a month for the electric) RQS Northern Lights Auto

I already grew a couple plants that way, and the second one is already better. I really think now that with 9 10W bulbs, the result would be better.
Here are a few pics of the device and the first plant, which was at a time I was really extremelly sh..te

IMG_20220521_164354b.jpg

IMG_20220521_164405b.jpg

IMG_20220119_095100 (2).jpg

Tiny buds (my bad) but loads of trics
IMG_20211219_060729.jpg

IMG_20220111_072713.jpg

Let me introduce you to Eugênia, the first to have been grown under em lights
IMG_20220119_095152 (2).jpg