New Grower MIAutomatic’s Mephisto on da roof

MIAutomatic

go go coco grow grow
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Hi all! I have been growing on and off for almost 20 years now, but am still sort of new to autos. After an extended hiatus I started up about a year ago and went fully automatic. I had a few hiccups with my first few grows getting used to autos and getting back to growing in general, but things are going well now. These will be my 8th auto grow, but first attempt at autos outside, technically second I suppose. First round I started right on my rooftop about two weeks ago and it was too hot and there was too much rain the first couple weeks. The baby plants got water logged and blasted with full sun in 90 degrees of summer heat. One started to grow pollen sacks, and the second just never really grew at all…I am not sure if it was a hermie or a full male, but I am not a breeder so I just killed it and moved on.

Anyway! Already off to a better start with the second two. The weather has cooled down and we have little to no rain for the next week or more, so my roots should be able to get established.

Plants are:
1 Mephisto Pink Panama,
1 Mephisto Strawbba the Hutt

Medium is Promix HPw/myco in 5 gallon Rain Science bags with no additional amendments.

Seeds were soaked till they cracked just to confirm viability then straight into the pots. Each pot was prepared the day before with a gallon of RO mixed to .2 EC with calmag and 15ml Canna Rhizo. I find the Promix a little hot for the baby plants, so I also made a little nest of about a cup of Canna coco in the middle of the pot to place the seeds for sprouting. I misted the pots 1-2 times a day just to keeep the topsoil from drying out. The Pink Panama came up last night and the Strawbba the Hutt came up this morning. To make it easier on my calendar I am calling them both July 15 day 1.