Mephisto Genetics Slow growth, is this typical of autos?

Reaction score
This is my first time growing autos.

Do autos usually grow much slower than regular photo-period plants do? Or do they tend to grow very slowly for the first few weeks?

Because everything I have going so far (Mango Smile, Skywalker, CDLC, Strawberry Crumble, and 3BOG X Samsquanch OG) are all growing extremely slowly and with very little vigor.

I'm coming up on 2 weeks since they germinated and they are still only about 1 to 1.5 inch tall, and only a few have their first set of true leaves, the others are just now barely starting to push out their first set of leaves.

So far, these seeds/genetics are by far the slowest growing plants I've ever grown. I'd expect a runt here & there, but every single seedling I have going right now seems like a runt. Just wondering if this is typical of autos or typical of Mephisto genetics?

I hear autos tend to flip into flowering around 3 to 4 weeks after sprouting, I just don't see how a plant that is only 1.5 inches tall and doesn't even have single set of full leaves yet is going to start to flower in 1 to 2 weeks from now?

I'm staying hopeful, but so far for my first time growing autos and first time working with Mephisto genetics I am not impressed at all. Hoping they "take off" sometime soon.

And this isn't my first time growing cannabis...I've done so for several years now and have never had plants grow anywhere as slow as these Mephisto strains are.

This is my first time growing autos.

Do autos usually grow much slower than regular photo-period plants do? Or do they tend to grow very slowly for the first few weeks?

Because everything I have going so far (Mango Smile, Skywalker, CDLC, Strawberry Crumble, and 3BOG X Samsquanch OG) are all growing extremely slowly and with very little vigor.