New Grower Sour Diesel delayed flowering

Andrew8534

Auto Warrior
Reaction score
Hello guys!
First post here. :joy:

Currently I'm growing Sour Diesel auto by FastBuds.
The plant is 40 days old, and just now I can see some signs of flowering. I've some experience in growing few auto before, but I'm far from expert haha I've upgraded my setup and thankfully found a place from where to buy reputable seeds in my area. As far the grow goes everything is more of less fine. For the first time I'm regulating the ph of the water (tap water ph - 7.5 idk how my previous plants survived :D ) and definitely can see big improvement. Unfortunately I didn't take into account that, if the water has a proper ph the excess nitrogen (doses judged by my previous grows) could lead to toxicity in early age. Since week 2 I've started adding nutes 18-18-18 + micro. Backed up on nutes, since I saw the N toxicity. After week 3 I've started adding a bit of Ca and Epsom salts. Now I'm careful how much nutes I add.
In week 4 defoliated 1/4 of the plant green matter, no stress at all. Still pretty bushy. The plant drinks about 2 liters of water for 3 days, she's really thirsty haha
Do you think the plant looks healthy? And do you think I've to defoliate a bit more and is it going to be problem? Another problem is that if the plant stretches more than 4-5 inches it will be to close to lamp. Do you think I'm going to be safe?

Thank you for you inputs! :)

IMG_7483.JPG IMG_7480.JPG IMG_7477.JPG IMG_7478.JPG