Tincture Thread

Ribbzzy

Trig, why'd you aways call me Dave?
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Just a thread that revolves around tincture. Have you had experiences with it, have you made it, do you make it/consume it on a regular basis? Post recipes, stories, photos. Lets try and spread the word, a little bottle of homemade herb tincture should be in the cabinet of as many people as possible.

I started my journey yesterday! I'm hooked already! I followed the recipe @912GreenSkell posted up, (who is a little bit of a tincture samurai) and things could not be easier. A small amount of herb, a little strong alcohol, an hours work, and the result is enough tincture to last a good 2-3 weeks, and it's a whole new world of high. I've been smoking for 20 years, and last night was an eye opener, to say the least. Heres the recipe, I hope I'm not pissing anyone off by copying and pasting this
The Definitive Green Dragon (Revised)

Here is the very successful result of a considerable amount of research into the elusive and magical Green Dragon.

This is a simple and efficient 4 Step process.

Requirements:
1/8oz high quality cannabis
2 oz Bacardi Rum – 151 proof, or 195 everclear

Process Summary:

1. Chop cannabis very fine (coffee grinder works great)

2. Place in a shallow pan (a sheet of aluminum foil works great) and bake at 250F for 25 minutes.

3. Remove from oven and place cannabis in 2 oz of 151 proof rum (use a small wide mouth mason jar)

4. Simmer in a water bath for 20 minutes. Maintain temperature of the rum/cannabis mixture between 168 - 170°F.

5. Strain the mixture and store.

Dosage:
One milliliiter (one full eyedropper) is very nice. Two puts you in space. But you must self-titrate (test it on yourself) as each batch will be slightly different. Effects take up to 1.5 hours to begin (at least in myself) and lasted for 5 hours (1 dropper) to 7-8 hours (2 droppers).