Coco Nutrients Questions

Stilg7

Welcome to the CannaZone
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I've been growing on and off for about 4 years now and I'm wanting to take my grows to the next level, I'm sick of growing mids lol. I only grow auto flowers (but now that I have two tents I'm considering switching to photos) and a little over a year ago I came across mephisto genetics. Now that I have grown a few of their strains I want to get the most out of the rest of the Meph seeds I have before I possibly make the switch to photos. I've got most of my information from cocoforcannabis and the consistency of my grows has come a long way. Admittedly my first year or so I didn't follow guidelines as close as I should've. I was too eager and wanted to get to the end product as soon as possible. I quickly learned though, that I could grow a plant easy enough but if I wanted top shelf buds I needed to take growing a little bit more serious. One of my big problems in the beginning was I would feed my plants full strength from very early on. I've learned that starting low and increasing slowly works best. I've also learned that checking the pH of my mixes each watering was very important and the initial check when I made the mix in a 5 gallon bucket wouldn't stay the same, the pH would rise. Then I had to take a look at how frequently I would water my plants and again with coco, I learned that you can water more frequently than I ever thought was possible. I hand water so, I still don't think I water as much as I should, but by just paying a little more attention to my nute strength, my pH before every feeding and my watering frequency, I was able to see marked improvements.