New Grower First Grow - July 2021 Run

Suki

Resident Chaos Deity
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Just cause I'm gonna cry if @420Forever doesn't follow along :rofl: copying over from my blog post

Hey all! As the title suggests, I'm new to all things growing. Mid Atlantic region of the US, which means long hot humid summers. This post is going to be pretty picture heavy (though maybe not idk) since I'm dumping about 2 months worth so just fair warning on that.

My first four beans (Purple Cookies, Rum Runner, Motor Punch, and Purple Canyon, all photos from Greenpoint) popped 7/4 and have been living it up in my 2x2. Running two "100w" spyder farmer LEDs, the one that came with their tent kit and one I bought separately (though the upgraded version). Things are going fairly well with them, they were started in root riot cubes with myco and were transplanted to 5g fabric pots from there. Grow medium is FFOF, and have been using their bottles nutes following their recommended feeding chart. Each girl gets approximately 8 fluid oz of feed every Tuesday after about the same amount of water (I have not been watering to run off, and I'm wondering if I should be increasing volume/frequency of feeds/water for these girls and my autos below). Decided to follow the original guide to manifolding cause I can never do things the easy way. Aiming for 8 colas per ft², though some breakage during LST has skewed that for a bit (definitely need to dial in how much force to use and when the best time to actually pull branches is, I'm working on it). I have been heavily defoliating these girls from the start based on the manifolding guide. They were just flipped to 12/12 about a week ago and are starting to show the early signs of sex. Everyone looks pretty happy to me overall (based on my experience growing other plants) but again, this is my first run so I could be wrong.