Indoor need some info on my soil ph plz

KUDO

Smoke Cannabis Live with Friends on AFN
Reaction score
HI EVERY ONE,
JUST NEED A BIT OF INFO BEST WAY TO GO ABOUT MY SOIL PH,IV JUST TESTED MY SOIL BEFOR I PUT MY BABYS IN IT MADE WATER TO 6.5 AND WATER IT,ME RUN OF WAS @7.2-7.1, IM USEING BIO BIZZ ALL-MIX SOIL,IS THIS OK @7.1-7.2 AS IM THINKING THIS WELL GIVE ME SOME LOCK OUT WHEN GROWNING OR IS THEY AWAY OFF LOWING THE SOIL TO GET THE RIGHT PH
ANY INFO BE GART:toke:

in sil you need to be 6.3-6.5 ideally and def within range of 6.0-6.6...
ph vs uptake.gifph vs uptake 2.jpg

commercially sulfur products are used for ph down... you can use coffe grounds mixed with the soil etc. etc.
My personal opinion (and I'm an experienced farmer) spend the $18 on ebay or amazon for a soil ph / fert / light / moisture meter for soil... the best $18 you'll ever spend for growing... its really hard to know exactly where your soil is at without it... but if you're watering with 6.5 and gettin 7.1 - 7.2 you're probally at 7.5 or higher in your soil... wayyyyy high! you can add some vinegar to your water to take it to something like 5.8ish for the next couple waterings and that will help pull it down... def keep an eye on your runoff... when you start to see it fall into your 6.6 range.. ease your watering ph back to 6.0 or 6.1 ish... thats the watering method to recovery...

hope this info helps
JM

thanks john iv done that with ph down organic, and now i try the vingar it still coming back @7.2 i give an other water tommrow see if its drop,

is that peat based?? it'll drop(believe me) but seems johns got ya covered.. hey john do you have a link to one of those? i have one of those 20$ soil ph moisture light meters and its WORTHLESS out of the box ..!!

well this is what in my soil