Grow Mediums New to COCO, any feeding Schedule advise? Mephisto Genetics

bobcharlieeeee

New User
Reaction score
Hi Guys

Im new to COCO, and id like some advise, i grow Mephisto genetics strains based in the UK. I dont know the first thing about COCO so im looking for some education,

Im currently growing in Soil using Biobizz products, however im not getting on with them and they react way way too slow for my liking, as soon as a plant shows a deficiency, its too late! by week 3 they take a sudden turn for the worse and never recover fully. Id like more control to actually know whats going on inside the pot. i feel like soil is just a massive guess.

This leads me onto wanting to try COCO for my next grow.

Now iv had a few under / overwatering issues in soil which hasnt helped, which im hoping COCO will be more forgiving, in addition to this i want to use auto pots to take the worry of watering away from me,

Im in a very hardwater area with basically no Magnesium, i plan on using Growers Ark hardwater nutes.

So a few questions

1. Anybody grow Mephisto genetics in COCO in Autopots? If so what nutes?
  2. If so what is your feeding schedule for each week?
  3. Can you overwater in Autopots?
  4. Can you use the 47lt reservoir for an 8 pot set up?
  5. Anybody use Growers ark nutes? if so when do you switch from Grow to Bloom nutes?
  6. How long does it take the plants to react to nutrients in COCO?
  7. I plan on using Biobizz COCO mix, do i need to buffer this?
  8. Do you need to wash the reservoir between refills?
  9. When increasing nutrient strength, can you just add the new strength mix straight into the reservoir or do you need to empty out the older weaker mix?
  10. Iv read that adding Hydrogen peroxide to the reservoir, is this to stop build up or is this to get oxygen to the roots of the plants?