Are my girls stunted???!!!

smcelite25

Auto Warrior
Reaction score
Hi everyone, this is my first auto grow, and I'm just looking for any help and advice I can get... Both of these girls popped out of the soil 24 days ago, and based on other people's grows I've seen online, I fear that they may both be stunted... I'm hoping that I'm just being impatient, because they both seem to be growing rapidly, but I'm far from an expert when it comes to autos... Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you!!! (Btw, they are both laid over, so they look shorter than they actually are...)
IMG_20240209_001432609.jpg
IMG_20240209_001400490.jpg
IMG_20240209_001350363.jpg

I agree they seem fine. Looks like they could use some water though. Looks like you're using wicking pots. Best to save bottom watering till the fan leaves touch the edge of the pot. Make sure you use some kind of surfactant though, that soil on top looks like itll be hydrophobic.

Last edited:
Hi everyone, this is my first auto grow, and I'm just looking for any help and advice I can get... Both of these girls popped out of the soil 24 days ago, and based on other people's grows I've seen online, I fear that they may both be stunted... I'm hoping that I'm just being impatient, because they both seem to be growing rapidly, but I'm far from an expert when it comes to autos... Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you!!! (Btw, they are both laid over, so they look shorter than they actually are...)View attachment 1664387View attachment 1664388View attachment 1664389
Tjah, I wish mine looked that healthy.....dont worry, they look fine, very healthy, think of it this way, massive pots, lots of rooting space... and the bigger the root ball the more chance the plant has of surviving any errors you make.

Isn’t someone going to be honest?
I think they look very underdeveloped IMO. I don’t mean anything negative but they could have done a bit better.

What soil and strain are you using?

:pass:

Last edited: