Sweet Seeds Sweet Cheese Auto report

S

sielm

Hi all! I want to share my thoughts about the little Sweet Cheese Auto by Sweet Seeds that I harvested a few weeks ago. It's been curing for about 1 week.

SeedBank :
Sweet Seeds

Strain:
Sweet Cheese Auto

Did it autoflower?:
Yes!

Soil/hydro:
Soil mix (potting soil, perlite, earthworm castings). Micro grow on a 3 liter pot.

Nutes:
Applied in flowering only: Plagron Terra Bloom (npk 2.2.4) and PK13-14

Light (kind and schedule):
90W ufo(red+blue+orange), on 20 hours, off 4 hours

From seed to harvest date:
77 days.

Dry Yield: did not measure, but probably around 8 grams.

High/Effect Duration (how long did effects last): around 2 hours.

In-depth

RATE SCALE: * bad to ***** good

BAG APPEAL: ****
I think these are the best looking buds out of all I've ever harvested (I'm still a newbie though :lol:). They look almost white, there is dark green under the resin but the trichs are so dense that the dark green color is hidden. Really frosty. I would love some more red/orange color to create a good contrast.

THE GROWTH: ****
This plant was really vigorous at first, growing at a fast rate and getting a really thick stem (as thick as a AA 1.5 volt battery! on a mini 3 liter pot!). As usual I grow my plants into a tiny bucket, where space is really limited. I apply LST to my plants to keep them small and bushy. This plant did not finally yield much, because there was large spaces between budsites, and the plant vigour in the first stages of life made the plant grow much vertically. No problems with her however, easy strain to grow for sure.

THE SMELL: ***
This plant did smell quite strongly like old cheese/feet or something similar while she was flowering. This smell was not unpleasant at all, but I found that it almost all was gone when the buds were dried. The dried weed does smell a little like cheese but it mostly resembles a lawn/green herb smell. Most of the cheese aromas disappeared after drying :cry: