CBD oil my way?

tag60435

Smoke Cannabis Live with Friends on AFN
Reaction score
So let me lay this out there for comment.

Strain: Dinafem Original Amnesia Auto, thc% reported as high, no CBD measurements given.

vaporized at 385 and abv retained.

ABV combined as follows, 1/2 cup ABV with 1/2 cup Dr. Bronner coconut oil.

heated to 180f and kept there for 12 hours first batch and 24 hours second batch. all oil combined in the end and resting in refrigerator.

Will this oil have a sufficient cbd content to be effective at all as a medicine? I would think so but I am new at this and have no practical experience whatsoever.

Fill me in here. The next batch will be whole plant high CBD strain which will only be decarbed and not vaped beforehand.

Hi, Tag :)
I just looked up the Orig Amnesia specs, and they have the CBD at "medium".. My guess is, that means 1-2%. That's not going to medicate like a really high CBD strain-I have a strain that is in the 10-15% CBD range, and there is NO mistaking the CBD influence with my oils and tinctures. That said, I'm betting your oil will be a good pain relief due to the THC concentration, and the CBD will certainly be a factor, but post-vape is likely a small CBD concentration.
What is the high CBD strain you're going to run? I found the CBD Crew gear was great for a medical/CBD based oil. This strain I'm working with is unreleased, and quite unstable at this stage, but strains like it are coming, and they will change the field of CBD medications, dramatically.
Test out the oil you've made, and consider writing down your impressions of it- how it seems to affect your medical needs; how much of it is needed to get the desired effect. I've made concoctions that I thought would be junk, and they work so much better than I could have hoped :)
some love,
Waxi
:pass:

Might I ask which strain is that? I'd like to try that.