Extraction Hash from Trash : Larger Volume Mixing for 5 gallon Bags

G.Leave

Smoke Cannabis Live with Friends on AFN
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Hash from Trash : Larger Volume Mixing hash makin'

This is a hybrid way to make hash based off two tutorials(one is from a private canna site, and forget where the other is from ICmag maybe?) found on the net with some variances that i came up with. I'd like to note that i am not a hash expert by any means(i do have the ability to adapt pretty well though). I just started doing this a few years ago, this is my third season. Last year it took so long(using 5 gallon standard mixing method) to get a small amount of return, and i think the majority of the trim being frozen wet had a large impact in final yield.

The purpose of this tutorial is to be able to mix a large amount of leaf and underformed bud at once, but still use standard 5gallon/20liter bubble bags for the filtering of the hash. I didnt want to take pics for this as too much background stuff would be exposed, so i decided to draw some illustrations instead(and ouch are they rough...hahahaha) I may replace illustrations at some point.

Tools Needed for project:

Cordless Drill with 1" Drill bit and various smaller bits(size dependant on wire used for hoisting harness and also for drilling pilot holes for the closed eye hooks)

Pliers (cutting plastic coated wire and wrapping wire securely)

Marker

Silicone tube and gun (use kitchen silicone)

Lighter (for melting the ends of cut nylon rope so they dont fray)

Sharp Scissors (for cutting wire screen)

Supplies needed for project:

100gallon/400liter per hour to 300gallon/1200liter per hour pond/hydro pump

1.5 meter/4feet Hose with connector to pump for intake

1 meter/3 feet garden hose with connector for outtake

26gallon/100liter Rubbermaid Trash Can X3

Window screen(large enough to fit in the bottom of a can)

Silicone(to keep the screen on the bottom of the bucket)