Is it really as simple as it looks?

mcpd_refugee

User of Too Many Words
Reaction score
Ok. I’m a complete and total noob. I’ll be the first to admit that. Im only a hobby grower who’s been growing for less than a year. I’ve been using AN for all of my grows so far, and every single time I’ve grown with them, I have to put a little more of these two things in and take this one thing out. I have to run to the store and pick up a bottle of another thing to prevent the problem I had last grow. I end up with some gnarly looking plants that look like they’ve been through a war zone. Every. Single. Time. The AN nutrients give my plants toxicity for one thing. Deficiencies of others. It’s got me hopping back and forth usually starting at first signs of flower.

I’ve been reading through the posts here and to say that I’m impressed with the results that Mega Crop gives is an understatement. But is it really as easy as it looks? Since it uses chelating agents, do I have to pH up and down? Is it really just scoop mix and go? No nasty precipitates in my mix? Really?

AN should be easy too. The Perfect PH Sensi Bloom A/B following a known feed schedule like Tang's simple/easy is pretty darn super easy. Believe me, it's easy. And Tangs easy uses a reduced number of AN products which means less money and less complication of products. If you still have AN nutes and want to finish them off, then google Tangs Easy Schedule and follow it to finish the nutes off before moving to MC.

MC is easy too. Its easier than Tangs AN Easy. So ya, its that easy.