New Grower Sour Diesel Auto: Low-Budget/Stealth - 1st FEMINIZED Seed Grow

Tracer Productions

Auto Warrior
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
AC/DC & Cherry Wine hemp
If you were following my previous (aborted) grow journal, you'll know my first Lowryder [HASHTAG]#2[/HASHTAG] plant was a male & both of my other 2 seeds ended up dead after attempting to feminize them with ripening bananas, so I'm stoked to be trying out some feminized seeds of a strain I actually like. I'm still a total noob who hasn't seen a grow through to completion so I figured this belongs here in the New Growers section. When I say "low-budget grow" I mean total bargain basement shoestring budget. Like, $5 here & $7 there. I'm sure I could increase yield by adding fancy expensive lights or whatever, but I'm broke & stealth is a big factor. Hence the title. Also: I tend to get wordy so I apologize in advance for that.

sour-diesel-autoflowering.jpg

STRAIN: Sour Diesel Auto feminized
MEDIUM: Soil (Black Gold Organic)
LIGHTS: Sunlight + LED & CFL
FERTILIZER: Tetramin fish food @ Week 5

WEEK 1

I obtained some Sour Diesel Auto seeds from eBay with my birthday money. The lineage is Sour Diesel + Haze 2.0 Auto, which should produce a cerebral Sativa-dominant effect. It's said to be super-easy to grow & has great yields.

Germinated seed in cup of warm (bottled) water for 12 hours. Then transferred to the paper towel setup for an additional 12 hours before the taproot started to grow out! Didn't even need to re-wet the towels once. These seeds were oddly shaped & took forever to sink in warm water so I was skeptical, but they're definitely viable.

After soaking my soil cup in a water tray for 5 hours, I planted the seed in Black Gold Organic soil in an 18-oz Hefty cup. I sprayed the topsoil gently with a spray bottle & placed the cup under a warm incandescent light to get some warmth going. Now the wait begins!