Nutrients Advanced nutrients

darknight_420

Welcome to the CannaZone
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Hi all

I used to grow in coco and got fed up having to PH my water so moved onto soil and use biotabs which has opened my eyes and made growing easier

but I do miss my coco so you can imagine my surprise when I read an article about advanced nutrients ph perfect for coco and that you don't need to PH the feed and me being me I bought the whole range to try.

Everything arrives tomorrow and I'm even going to use fabric pots which I've never used before but my question is doea anyone use advanced nutrients?

If so can you share any hints and tips on dosage etx or is it just a case of follow the chart.

Thanks

I used it once in soil a couple years ago. I would be careful following the chart as the stuff is pretty potent. It's tricky to adjust as you have to mix A then B in equal parts. You can always dilute down with distilled water to get the EC/ppm where you want it.

I believe it works best with RO water. The one thing I do remember is that the pH perfect works but you need to let it sit for a few minutes to level out. I think mine came out quite low, 5.5 or so. It was not the coco specific version.

It may be worth mixing a couple batches and testing so see where the ppm an pH end up. Once you are confident then yes, no more pH testing or adjusting.

Good luck!

I really like there stuff, I've had great results with them. The ph perfect element, really only works with doses over 5ml though but that was in soil. I've actually just moved back to biotabs from AN and can't see me going back now.

I really like there stuff, I've had great results with them. The ph perfect element, really only works with doses over 5ml though but that was in soil. I've actually just moved back to biotabs from AN and can't see me going back now.