Any advice appreciated 1st grow

Chunks247

Auto Warrior
Reaction score
This is my 1st grow I'm using a mars hydro light, top dressing some worm castings at the moment and using shogun samurai nutrients, the plant that more bushy was started on a window ledge for a about 1.5 weeks before the led area was ready. Im open to any suggestions/criticism I will add photos bellow, should I stress train the bushy one to allow light in the the lower areas ? Should I repot into bigger pots or carry on as I am ? Also the bushy one seems to be drooping, Any advice appreciated I'm a complete novice read alot online but there's so many contradicting opinions.
16913866215538993243947622924597.jpg

Attachments

• 16913866491872197266551755289732.jpg
    16913866491872197266551755289732.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 8
  • 16913866706128204657839371962057.jpg
    16913866706128204657839371962057.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 8
  • 16913866829675781134452021966253.jpg
    16913866829675781134452021966253.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 12
They look nice Chunks! You can definitely start some training or at the very least some leaf tucking. I usually cut off the first nodes for personal preference and around this stage I’ll cut off the large fans from the 4th set and that really opens up the bottom for light. I’ve never bent the stalk to train because I prefer to top but by now I would be starting to pull some branches down and shape the plant.
4C1A42EF-400D-422A-9337-A765BEFDA20D.jpeg

They look nice Chunks! You can definitely start some training or at the very least some leaf tucking. I usually cut off the first nodes for personal preference and around this stage I’ll cut off the large fans from the 4th set and that really opens up the bottom for light. I’ve never bent the stalk to train because I prefer to top but by now I would be starting to pull some branches down and shape the plant.
View attachment 1622181