Mephisto Genetics Sour Stomper LST help

karryne

Smoke Cannabis Live with Friends on AFN
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Grape Crinkle, Mango Smile
Hi everyone!
I'm very happy I found a Meph community here and to see Sour Stomper is appreciated. I'm new to growing and I picked Sour as my first. 😊

My first attempt (used 2 seeds) wasn't great, but the new one (another 2 seeds) looks promising.
Here are the girls: Roxxy and Sonya.
01 names.jpg

Roxxy is 21 days old, Sonya is a week younger, day 14 atm. Sonya profile pic below:
02 sonya side.jpg

I've been following the grow logs here and now I'd like to ask for some LST advice with Roxxy.
@Hotfire if you have the time, since you have a Sour grow log already going, but I do appreciate any and all help!

I started LSTing Roxxy on day 17 with those tiny hooks you can see in the pics below:
03 roxxy side 01.jpg

04 roxxy side 02.jpg

05 roxxy side 04.jpg

She's bushy but not that tall since I made her stretch horizontally for the past 4 days.
06 roxxy top.jpg

How should I continue? Carry on keeping the tiny side branches under the hooks until they grow longer?
Or start using plant wire, or let them be for now until they get a bit taller and then start using wire?

I was a bit enthusiastic with Roxxy and started the LST process early. I think I'll wait with Sonya until week 3 or 4.
Ideally I'd like them to fan out vertically like @Hotfire 's did (beautiful plants mate btw!)

And a final question, regarding one of the old ones. How much longer until this is done, would you think?
07 old one 01.jpg

08 old one 02.jpg

Somehow they survived my lack of experience and I havent had a smoke since January so I'm eager to test them out. :smoker1:

Thanks for sticking around until the end :cheers:
Cheers!

Last edited: