Breeding projects: First up, Azure Duck!

pop22

Frankensteins Lab Leader
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
I've been learning about breeding cannabis for a while now, but I have a lot to learn as to the science of it. So this can be a learning project we can share, useful, thoughtful comments and information is most welcome! I am NOT an expert, I barely qaulify as an ameture. But I'm determined and learning have have some very interesting crosses in mind.

I have to purposes in this particular project, the preservation of an almost lost strain, and combining unique medicinal genetics

Azure duck is pure Ducksfoot ( female ) x Blue Dragon ( male ).

Blue Dragon is my, now F6 cross of Durrty Dragon and Blueberry Headband. My hopes for Azure Duck is two fold, finding medicinal pheotypes, and creating male to pollinate ducksfoot clones, with the hope of eventuall breeding out a 90% pure ducksfoot that will breed true. Maybe that can't happen, I don't know, but we'll see!

So Working the Azure Duck starts here. I have 4 F1 plants growing now that are mature. At least one is a male. All these seed came from an accidental pollination of a Ducksfoot, saved me thew work of the first step lol!

I also recently started 26 seeds in solo cups, that will go in a separate breeding tent.

just got some parts for that tent today, so pics will come later.

Here's the Ducksfoot and adult Azure Ducks:

ducksfoot tent -12-12-2016.jpg
ducksfoot tent  pic2 -12-12-2016.jpg

Update: