Deficient girl taken to flower, looking for opinions.

Reaction score
Hello growmies,

I posted a few weeks ago about my nutrient deficient seedling for a first time grow and wanted to update everyone to see if people had any insight. This is grown in coast of Maine stonington and has been fed com plant food and it’s first com bloom dry amendment last week.

This yellowing deficiency started on day 10 of seedling and has continued today. I’ve tried Epsom salt foil at spray, Epsom salt in water. Calmag and a few other attempts to fix. I’m not in flower and honestly, the flowe doesn’t look too bad. This is day 50.

Has anyone else experienced this before? This is fastbuds purple lemonade.
IMG_4549.jpeg
IMG_4550.jpeg
IMG_4552.jpeg

She’s about 21-21 inches now and bud sites are growing out each day.

I'm not an expert on deficiencies at all but I've had plants that looked similar and for me it was a combination of overwatering and PH issues. The newer growth looks healthy and in my opinion you should be fine to finish up flowering nice and strong.

Some more details since that was typed on mobile:

Water PH'd to 6.5
72-75F entire grow cycle
18-6 light cycle
This yellowing deficient behavior has existing the entire life cycle, which makes me think either the seed itself doesn't have great stable genetics, or my soil didn't have enough nutrients from the get-go.

A friend of mine says I should keep pushing to flower and it should be over 1oz atleast, I'm curious what experienced growmies think?

The trichome production and the bud sites are much healthier than the rest, and the bloom amendments should just be hitting now. Do you think I should defoliate these yellowed and dying leaves entirely or keep them on?

I'm not an expert on deficiencies at all but I've had plants that looked similar and for me it was a combination of overwatering and PH issues. The newer growth looks healthy and in my opinion you should be fine to finish up flowering nice and strong.