Indoor In the Rasters of My 4 by 4

Rasterman

Alienated by the War on Drugs
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
Mango Smile
This is my very first, and by definition last, perpetual grow thread. I'll spare you the strain description, but will talk about each strain individually whenever I think it matters. Like a "strain of the day" sort of thing. :greenthumb: :shrug:

It's currently lit by two Optic II Gen IV lights, sucking down around 500 watts. These are good lights but they really 'shine' when paired with HPS and I expect my 315W HPS bulb to arrive today.

It's a living soil grow. Most pots have some combination of Buildasoil Recipe 3, organic composted chicken doo from my homestead and cheap organic inputs procured locally.

I don't have an organized or regular fertilization schedule. I reuse my soil and topdress with chicken poo and Buildasoil Craft Blend at transplant, upon flip and whenever I think they need something.

I'm new to living soil, and discovered over the past few months that it's possible to use it in small containers. Before making that realization I was using Happy Frog topdress in containers smaller than 7 gallon, and I still plan to apply it sparingly during emergencies.

Here's the state of the tent right now. Instead of listing every strain, I'll talk about specific strains when I'm excited about that strain on that day.

20230410_053625.jpg

You'll probably notice the two stressed-out ladies. They're trying to flip back to veg. The one on the left middle is succeeding. The one in the lower-right is still really confused and trying not to die.

Last edited:
So my plant of the day is Purple Canyon, a cross of Topanga Canyon OG and Purple Punch. I was growing 12/12 from seed, to get seeds. After harvesting several TINY plants, I thought I'd flip it back to flower and see if I could still get some seeds.