Photography Made edibles for the first time

MrAutoGrower

Learning as I grow
Cultivators Club
Reaction score
Currently Smoking
3Wok OG
77E14C1E-A2E2-41FD-B437-7ED9D6260534.jpeg

I made chocolate brownie edibles for the first time last night. Shit tastes amazing and hits pretty decent for my first time making it.

Would love to hear your experience on how you make your canna butter?

I taken 7g of freshly dried and cured buds. Broken them up into tiny buds (didn’t grind) and wrapped them in foil.

Placed them into the air fryer at around 240f for roughly 40mins in foil. Melted butter in a pot of water. Added the decarbed buds into the melted butter then let it simmer for around an hr. From there I just taken my already filtered butter and added a few spoonfuls into the brownie mix.

If I simmer it longer, will it be more potent? Would love to hear some hints and tips for this as im new to producing edibles.

I follow the pressure cooker method but I use hash instead. No smell, no mess, timed decarb, can't go wrong. I highly recommend it.

have to follow the link to watch.

I make my edibles into fudge and normally infuse 14g of hash into 100g of butter then make the fudge. Rocket fuel for most just a little tickle for me.

Looks good!

FWIW I have begun using a decarb box and thermometer for my decarb and have had good results (also helps smell). My oven is 15-20 deg off target usually. I also do 235 deg for 30 minutes as it will undergo further decarb during the infusion process, plus the general passage of time, so I like to have it a bit "under-decarbed" before infusion. I infuse MTC oil (people meds and edibles), glycerin (dog meds), butter (edibles), and olive oil (cooking). IMHO, YMMV, etc.

wow that brownie looks tasty!
im into cookies meself...

to make butter i decarb an oz of popcorn bud in a mason jar (helps keep smell down) in the oven at 180 for 40 mins / until golden brown
then i put 5g 10g or 15g into a mason jar with 200g unsalted butter